30 October 2019 | 8:15 pm | The Hague
The World of Mark Anthony Turnage

The New European Ensemble presents a wide-ranging portrait of one of the U.K.’s most iconic composers Mark Anthony Turnage. The ensemble will premiere his new violin concerto Romanian Rhapsody written for violinist Vlad Maistorovici and the ensemble as well as his epic monodrama Twice Through the Heart with alto Carina Vinke. The ensemble will also perform works by two of Turnage’s most important mentors the late Oliver Knussen and Hans Werner Henze


Conductor – Jonathan Berman

Violin – Vlad Maistorovici

Alto – Carina Vinke


Hans Werner Henze – Sonata from l’amour mort

Oliver Knussen – Processionals

Mark Anthony Turnage – Romanian Rhapsody (world premiere)

Mark Anthony Turange – Twice Through the Heart

The World of Mark Anthony Turnage
30 October 2019 | 8:15 pm
Nieuwe Kerk | The Hague
Buy your tickets